church street

Church street is poplin’. the streets are filled with chic individuals soaking up the sun and peeking around Burlington stores and favorites.  I hightailed it downtown after work, because I was in need of some studying time so that I could get this Ireland paper done.

I’m trying to tour some Burlington coffee shops and soak up the local ambience. My current favorite is uncommon grounds. It is right on church street, smells wonderful and is always playing wonderful tunes. It has the right amount of external noise to keep me focused and on task and it brings in an assortment of locals, tourists and wanderers. 

I saw two pseudo-me’s (see want or be post for definition) enter the joint and I was in love (ahhh)! 

Time to get on that paper. People watch. doodle. yadda yadda. 

 

Leave a Reply

