training for a 5K!

Guess what…I’m training for a 5K.

This is HUGE. I am so out of shape, it’s practically ridiculous. I have no idea why I’m even doing this though. I have nothing to prove. But events that involve free food and free shirts are really hard to pass up so I guess I will learn to run longer than 30 seconds.

I found this couch to 5K program that I feel will help me get started and I start this week. I did some gym stuff yesterday which was somewhat productive but also somewhat confusing. I don’t have a good track record with running like things and gym like things but what better time to start. I’m young, fresh and full of energy so obvi’s I must ruin all of my muscles and bones before I get too old and things just star going down hill automatically.

I think the most exciting part of this to me is being able to set a goal and accomplish it with some planning involved. I have adult add which means that these things tend to be more difficult for me, but I have got the plan thing sort of worked out so now comes the follow through part. I’m very excited, so that means increased posts on what fun is in store.

Welcome to the world of Ashley doing something fit-like!

Leave a Reply

